Joining the Accenture Enkitec Group

On April 1 2015, I’ll start working for the Accenture Enkitec Group. No, this is not a joke for the Fool’s day and I can’t still believe it. Why?, because:

  • Lot of people from whom I learned (and still learn) and for whom I have admiration for are working for this group.
  • I had the chance to meet and/or communicate through social media with: Andy Colvin, Kerry Osborne, Karl Arao, Frits Hoogland, Carlos Sierra, Mauro Pagano, Tanel Poder, Martin Bach and Veronica Stigers: They are all good, humble person and you can feel the passion when they talk about their jobs.
  • I see this group as an oracle community: Always happy to share their knowledge, to help and to share free tools (recent examples are: edb360 and SQLd360).
  • If you know me and you read this, then you should understand why I feel so happy.

I spent the last 3 years working at the European Commission (Data Center). I really enjoyed this job. But as you understood, working for the Accenture Enkitec Group is something that I can’t refuse!

This post is not about self-promoting (I am not a big fan of it) me or the company, it is just a dump of my mind and feelings.

Looking forward to start this new challenge!

7 thoughts on “Joining the Accenture Enkitec Group

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.